Beacon's Share The Wealth Program

Beacon's Share The Wealth program is an option for users who want to show additional support for Beacon, while also providing licenses to other users.

How to give a copy of Beacon Omni

When purchasing, the line labeled "Beacon Share The Wealth" allows purchasing up to 10 additional copies of Beacon Omni to be given away to random users.

How to get a free copy of Beacon Omni

If you'd like to be a potential recipient of a free Beacon Omni license under the Share The Wealth program, all you need to do is add your email address.



There's no guarantee when or if your address will be chosen at random. Odds of selection depend on number of participants and purchasers. One recipient will be chosen each day at 1:00 PM UTC / 9:00 AM EDT / 6:00 AM PDT, as long as there are Beacon Omni licenses waiting in the Share The Wealth program.

Because Beacon is so interested in privacy, email addresses are normally stored as a one-way hash. However, the Share The Wealth program requires email addresses to be accessible to send out notifications to recipients. Therefore, email addresses entered into the Share The Wealth program will be stored using encryption instead of hashing. If selected, the encrypted email address will be discarded and converted to a high security hashed value.

    No Results

    Message

    Explanation